Event Recap: Awarding Our Members for Their Hard Work

CREW Gala 2018-184

Rising up the stair, the murmuring of an excited crowd bubbled over. At the entrance we were met with life-size cut-outs of celebrities such as Marilyn Monroe, Gal Gadot aka: Wonder Woman, and one of the favorites of the ladies, Ryan Reynolds. The 2018 CREW Awards was the talk of the real estate town!

Our local winners were specific to our Atlanta market. They include:

Most Creative Local Marketing Campaign: Kelly Darby & Dana McClure of Warner Summers

Community Service Award: Gail Lewin

The Ally Award: Denise Men

Best Interiors Corporate Office Renovation Award: IHG

Best Interiors Commercial Office New Construction: HD Supply

Best Interiors Healthcare Award: Piedmont Healthcare 1080 Peachtree

Best Interiors Government/Institutional Award: Milton City Hall

Best Mixed-Use Development Award: SunTrust Park

Best New Development Award: NCR

Best Redevelopment Award: Ponce City Market

One of the highlights of the evening was seeing Greer Gallagher win the Career Advancement for Women Impact Award. Her commitment to helping every woman succeed in Holder offices across the country is incredibly impressive. Other winners of the National awards include:

Economic and Community Improvement Impact Award: Mercedes-Benz Stadium

Entrepreneurial Spirit Impact Award: Sara Silvio

Member-to-Member Business Impact Award: Jodi Borges-Bradley, Monica Flocken, Marcia Nally

These outstanding women will be submitted on behalf of the chapter to the next level of recognition. We wish them the best of luck at the National Convention in San Francisco!

Two of the most special awards of the evening were reserved for last. The Shining Light Award went to Sara Silvio, Owner of Constructive Ingenuity for her tireless dedication to the advancement of women in commercial real estate. Leigh Ann McGarry of Franklin Street received the Rising Star award for her professionalism as a broker new in the industry as well as her volunteer efforts for UCREW. Congratulations to everyone involved with this event including the nominees and the Awards Committee—it was truly an outstanding event!

Subscribe now!

Subscribe today and get future blog posts your email.



Share This Post On

1 Comment

  1. I am so sorry that I could not attend, but want to thank the planning committee, the selection committee and, of course, the award winners for their commitment to CREW and its mission. Every winner was deserving of this wonderful recognition.

    Post a Reply

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *